Home > Internships > Employers > Internship Awards Reception

Internship Awards Reception

Internship Awards Celebration, April 2014

Each year, the Office of Internships and Experiential Learning (IEL) celebrates the achievements of outstanding interns and supervisors. Winners are honored at an annual spring reception co-hosted by our staff, as well as the dean of the School of Management.

Student winners are selected based upon nominations from supervisors for excellence in their internship performance, as well as quality of academic work as evaluated by staff. Supervisor winners are selected based upon student nominations, the quality of supervision offered and evidence of commitment to the student’s learning.

Interns of the Year

Caitlin Curry, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Stephen Davis, M&T Bank

 Kathleen Stack, Women & Children's Hospital of Buffalo

Supervisors of the Year

David Harper, President
Transportation and Consolidation Services
Sonwil Distribution Center
Sara Root, Senior Project Manager
Eric Mower + Associates
Kim Krug, Owner
Monkey See, Monkey Do...Children's Bookstore

New Internship Partner

The CementBloc

Outstanding Internship Organization of the Year

Delaware North Companies

Not-for-Profit Internship Site of the Year

Horizon Health Services